GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS / LEGAL INFORMATION

Laser Arena AG
Rüeggisingerstrasse 152
6032 Emmen

Telephone 0848 312 312
E-Mail info@laser-arena.ch

General Terms and Conditions applicable to laser tag events in all Laser Arena locations in Switzerland.

§ 1 Scope of application of the Terms and Conditions

Booking Laser Arena events with Laser Arena AG takes place subject to the following Terms and Conditions.

 

§ 2 Conclusion of the Contract

1. By registering to participate in a booking, which can take place in writing, orally, by telephone or via the Internet, the participant(s) is/are offering to enter into a binding contract on the basis of the relevant description, these Terms and Conditions and all supplementary information communicated during purchase or the booking process. The contract shall take effect with acceptance of the registration by LASER ARENA. We shall inform you of such acceptance, which requires no specific form, by communicating our confirmation (booking confirmation) to you.

2. The participant shall check immediately whether the confirmation conforms to the information submitted by him/her during the order process. Discrepancies shall be communicated without delay by the participant to LASER ARENA. Should the participant not have received confirmation 7 days after booking or 3 days before the date of execution of the booking, then (s)he undertakes to immediately contact LASER ARENA.

3. Registrations by telephone are confirmed verbally on the telephone. In the case of a booking in writing, you will be informed by e-mail or receive a booking confirmation.

4. The participant shall be liable for all obligations arising from the contract and relating to participants whom (s)he has registered and shall ensure that the latter fulfil the necessary personal requirements for participating in the experience.

 

§ 3 Services, changes to services, prices

1. The contractual service obligations of LASER ARENA exclusively result from the contents of the confirmation in force at the time of ordering, including any description, details and explanations.

2. Special agreements which extend the service content shall solely become binding after written confirmation from the organisers.

3. Changes to, and variations from, the agreed content of the contract which become necessary on organisational grounds after entering into the contract shall be permitted. LASER ARENA undertakes to immediately inform the participant of changes to and discrepancies in services provided and to offer free cancellation giving a deadline of 10 days to reply, insofar as such changes are of a significant nature. The participant’s right to give notice of cancellation remains unaffected. LASER ARENA is entitled to modify the execution date and time (beginning and end of the booking) at a subsequent time, insofar as this is necessary for reasons which are compellingly relevant for execution and which arise after conclusion of the contract. The participant shall be informed in good time about such changes.

4. All prices shall be final prices in Swiss Francs (CHF).

 

§ 4Payment

1. During the booking of a laser event, payment shall be due directly after the game by EC card, Postcard or credit card, providing that other terms have not been agreed upon in individual cases.

 

§ 5 Withdrawal by the participant, rebooking, substitute participants

1. The participant can withdraw from the contract at any time by means of a declaration to LASER ARENA. The withdrawal shall take place in writing and indicate his/her name. The cancellation fees shall be determined according to the date of reception of the withdrawal declaration by LASER ARENA.

2. In each case of withdrawal by the participant, LASER ARENA shall be entitled to the following flat-rate indemnities, taking into consideration savings on expenditure and the usual possible other use of the services:

Free cancellation up to, at the latest, 7 days before the event

From the sixth day up to the first day before the start of the event – 50%

Cancellations within 24 hours are charged at 100%.

Parents are liable in cases where minors make a booking.

3. The participant shall be permitted to provide evidence to LASER ARENA that in reality no or lesser costs have arisen than the flat-rate fee applied. In such cases, the participant is obliged only to pay the costs actually incurred.

4. LASER ARENA reserves the right in individual cases to charge a higher indemnity for the corresponding costs that have arisen in respect of the participant and which have concretely been calculated and for which receipts exist.

5. There shall be no legal claim to changes in respect of the booking date. Such changes can only occur by withdrawing and subsequent entering into a new contract (new booking). In this case too, LASER ARENA shall be entitled to a flat-fee indemnity to compensate for expenditure incurred. The remaining amount (booking cost less withdrawal or cancellation costs) shall be paid out by LASER ARENA to the participant using a form of cashless payment.

6. The designation of substitute participants is possible in principle, insofar as the substitutes fulfil the necessary requirements for participation.

7. Withdrawal by organiser – contract termination as a result of extraordinary circumstances

1. In case of withdrawal by the organiser in accordance with clause 2 of section 1, the purchase price shall be refunded to the participant using a form of cashless payment.

2. Should, after conclusion of the contract, the booking unforeseeably become substantially hindered, jeopardised or impaired due to force majeure, including through destruction of the premises or similar incident, the contract can be terminated. LASER ARENA can require payment for services already provided.

If the circumstances mentioned occur after commencing the service, the contract can also be terminated. LASER ARENA shall in such cases be entitled to compensation for services that have been provided or are still to be provided. No further entitlement shall exist for the participant. Any extra costs shall fall to the participant.

3. LASER ARENA can cancel the contract after its commencement, if the participant hinders execution of the contract regardless of being warned or if (s)he behaves contrary to the terms of the contract to such an extent that immediate termination of the contract is justified for the protection of others or if the participant does not fulfil a participation requirement. If LASER ARENA gives notice of termination, then it remains entitled to the costs of the entire experience; LASER ARENA must however include in the calculation the value of any savings on expenditure.

 

§ 8 Liability

 

1. The liability of LASER ARENA for breaches of contractual obligations, as well as arising from tort, shall be limited to intent and gross negligence. Liability in the case of a breach of cardinal obligations is limited to the normally foreseeable damage.

2. Our liability to provide compensation for a breach of substantial obligations in the case of minor negligence and the application of travel contract law shall be limited to three times the cost of the experience and limited to typical and foreseeable damages, excluding liability for damages resulting from an infringement of secondary obligations.

3. All entitlement to compensation shall lapse one year after its coming into being. This does not apply to any entitlement resulting from unlawful acts.

4. In relation to entitlements arising from product liability law, as well as from other legal guarantee liability, the above limitations on liability shall not apply. This is equally the case if damage results in death or bodily injury or damage to health.

5. Insofar as the liability of LASER ARENA is excluded or limited, this applies equally to the personal liability of employees, legal representatives and vicarious agents of LASER ARENA.

 

§ 9 Miscellaneous

A liability disclaimer is to be signed on the premises.

 

§ 10 Applicable law and jurisdiction

1. Swiss law shall apply to the contractual relation between the participant and LASER ARENA. This shall also apply to the entire legal relationship.

2. The participant may issue legal proceedings against LASER ARENA solely at its registered office.

 

§ 11 Final provisions

1. LASER ARENA does not enter into contracts with minors. Should the participant be under 18, (s)he may only make bookings with the involvement of parents or legal guardians.

2. Should any provision of these Terms and Conditions be or become ineffective, then the effectiveness of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. Instead, in place of the ineffective provision, a replacement provision will apply that corresponds to the purpose of the agreement or at least comes as close as possible to it, which the parties would have agreed upon to achieve the same economic result if they had known that the provision was ineffective. The same shall apply to loopholes.

3. Data provided to us is processed, stored and passed on using our IT systems in accordance with the purpose of the contract. Person-related data is protected in accordance with Swiss data protection law.

 

Details of the contracting party:

Laser Arena AG
Rüeggisingerstrasse 152 • CH-6032 Emmen
Telephone +41 848 312 312
E-Mail: info@laser-arena.ch

AGBs/Impressum

Laser Arena AG
Rüeggisingerstrasse 152
6032 Emmen

Bellevue Veranstaltungen GmbH
Brandschenkestrasse 178
8002 Zürich

Action Arena AG
Römerstrasse 50
4153 Reinach

Telefon 0848 312 312
eMail info@laser-arena.ch

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für den Bereich Laser Tag Events,
gültig für alle Laser Arena Standpunkte in der Schweiz.

 

§ 1 Geltungsbereich der AGB

Die Buchung von Laser Arena Events bei der Laser Arena AG erfolgt auf Grundlage der nachfolgenden Geschäftsbedingungen.

 

§ 2 Vertragsschluss

1. Mit der Anmeldung zur Teilnahme an einer Buchung, welche schriftlich, mündlich, telefonisch, oder über das Internet erfolgen kann, bietet/en der/die Teilnehmer den Abschluss eines Vertrages auf der Grundlage der jeweiligen Beschreibung, dieser Geschäftsbedingungen und aller ergänzenden Angaben, die während des Kauf oder Buchungsprozesses mitgeteilt werden, verbindlich an. Der Vertrag kommt mit Annahme der Anmeldung durch die LASER ARENA zustande. Über die Annahme, für die es keiner besonderen Form bedarf, informieren wir Sie durch Übersendung einer Bestätigung (Reservierungsbestätigung).

2. Der Teilnehmer ist verpflichtet, die ihm zugegangene Bestätigung unmittelbar auf Übereinstimmung mit den von Ihm gemachten Angaben während der Bestellung zu überprüfen. Abweichungen muss der Teilnehmer unverzüglich der LASER ARENA mitteilen. Sollte der Teilnehmer 7 Tage nach Reservierung oder 3 Tage vor dem Termin zur Durchführung der Buchung keine Bestätigung erhalten haben, so ist er verpflichtet sich umgehend mit der LASER ARENA in Verbindung zu setzen.

3. Anmeldungen/Reservationen erfolgen nur schriftlich via Online Reservationstool. Diese werden per Email bestätigt.

4. Der Teilnehmer haftet für alle Verpflichtungen von mit angemeldeten Teilnehmern aus dem Vertrag und versichert, dass diese die erforderlichen persönlichen Voraussetzungen zur Teilnahme am Erlebnis erfüllen.

 

§ 3 Leistungen, Leistungsänderungen, Preise

1. Die Leistungsverpflichtung der LASER ARENA ergibt sich ausschließlich aus dem Inhalt der Bestätigung in Verbindung mit der für den Zeitpunkt der Bestellung gültigen Beschreibung, Details und Erläuterungen.

2. Nebenabreden, die den Leistungsinhalt erweitern, sind nur bei schriftlicher Bestätigung durch Veranstalter verbindlich.

3. Änderungen und Abweichungen von dem vereinbarten Inhalt des Vertrages, die nach Vertragsabschluss organisatorisch notwendig werden, sind gestattet. Die LASER ARENA ist verpflichtet, den Teilnehmer über Leistungsänderungen und Leistungsabweichungen unverzüglich in Kenntnis zu setzen und ihm mit einer Erklärungsfrist von 10 Tagen einen kostenlosen Rücktritt anzubieten, sofern die Änderungen nicht lediglich geringfügig sind. Ein Kündigungsrecht des Teilnehmers bleibt unberührt. Die LASER ARENA ist berechtigt das Durchführungsdatum und die Uhrzeit (Beginn und Ende der Buchung) nachträglich zu ändern, sofern dies aus Gründen notwendig ist, die sich nach Abschluss des Vertrages ergeben und zur Durchführung zwingend relevant sind. Der Teilnehmer wird über solche Änderungen rechtzeitig informiert.

4. Alle Preise verstehen sich als Endpreise in Schweizer Franken(CHF).

 

§ 4 Zahlung

1. Bei der Buchung eines Laser Events ist die Zahlung direkt nach dem Spiel in Bar, per Ec, Post oder Kreditkarte fällig, soweit im Einzelfall nichts anderes vereinbart ist.

 

§ 5 Rücktritt durch den Teilnehmer, Umbuchung, Ersatzteilnehmer

1. Falls bis zu 4 Personen weniger als Angemeldet kommen werden diese nicht verrechnet. Bei mehr als 4 Personen, werden alle fehlenden Personen zum üblichen Preis verrechnet.

2. Der Teilnehmer kann bis Beginn jederzeit durch Erklärung gegenüber der LASER ARENA vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Der Rücktritt muss unter Angabe des Namens schriftlich erfolgen. Maßgeblich für die Stornierungsgebühren ist der Eingang der Rücktrittserklärung bei der LASER ARENA.

3. In jedem Fall des Rücktritts durch den Teilnehmer steht die LASER ARENA unter Berücksichtigung gewöhnlich ersparter Aufwendungen und die gewöhnlich mögliche anderweitige Verwendung der Leistungen folgende pauschale Entschädigungen zu:

Kostenlose Stornierung bis spätestens 7 Tage vor dem Event

Vom 6. Tag bis zum 1. Tag vor Beginn des Events 50%

Stornierungen innerhalb von 24 Stunden werden zu 100% verrechnet.

Bei Reservationen von Minderjährigen sind die Eltern haftbar.

4. Dem Teilnehmer ist es gestattet, der LASER ARENA nachzuweisen, dass ihm tatsächlich keine oder geringere Kosten als die geltend gemachte Kostenpauschale entstanden sind. In diesem Fall ist der Teilnehmer nur zur Bezahlung der tatsächlich angefallenen Kosten verpflichtet.

5. Die LASER ARENA behält sich vor, im Einzelfall eine höhere Entschädigung, entsprechend ihm entstandener, dem Teilnehmer gegenüber konkret zu beziffernder und zu belegender Kosten zu berechnen.

6. Ein Rechtsanspruch auf Änderungen hinsichtlich des Buchungstermins besteht nicht. Die Änderung kann nur durch Rücktritt und nachfolgenden Neuabschluss eines Vertrages (Neubuchung) erfolgen. Auch in diesem Fall hat die LASER ARENA Anspruch auf eine pauschale Rücktrittsentschädigung als Ersatz für entstandene Aufwendungen. Der Restbetrag (Buchungspreis abzüglich der Rücktritts- oder Stornokosten) wird von LASER ARENA an den Teilnehmer unbar ausgezahlt.

7. Die Benennung von Ersatzteilnehmern ist grundsätzlich möglich, sofern auch der Ersatzteilnehmer die erforderlichen Teilnahmevoraussetzungen erfüllt.

8. Rücktritt durch Veranstalter – Aufhebung des Vertrages aus außergewöhnlichen Gründen

1. Im Falle des Rücktritts nach Nr. 1 – 2 durch Veranstalter wird der Kaufpreis unbar an den Teilnehmer zurückgezahlt.

2. Wird die Buchung nach Vertragsschluss infolge höherer Gewalt, wozu auch die Zerstörung von Räumlichkeiten oder gleichwertiger Vorfälle zählen, unvorhersehbar erheblich erschwert, gefährdet oder beeinträchtigt, kann der Vertrag aufgehoben werden. Für bereits erbrachte Leistungen kann die LASER ARENA ein Entgelt verlangen.

Ergeben sich die genannten Umstände nach Beginn, kann der Vertrag ebenfalls aufgehoben werden. Die LASER ARENA hat in diesem Fall einen Entschädigungsanspruch auf erbrachte oder noch zu erbringende Leistungen. Ein weiterer Anspruch des Teilnehmers besteht nicht. Eventuelle Mehrkosten fallen dem Teilnehmer zur Last.

3. Die LASER ARENA kann den Vertrag nach Beginn kündigen, wenn der Teilnehmer die Durchführung des Vertrages ungeachtet einer Abmahnung stört oder wenn er sich in solchem Maße vertragswidrig verhält, dass die sofortige Aufhebung des Vertrages auch zum Schutze anderer gerechtfertigt ist oder wenn der Teilnehmer eine Teilnahmevoraussetzung nicht erfüllt. Kündigt die LASER ARENA, so behält er den Anspruch auf den gesamten Erlebnispreis; die LASER ARENA muss sich aber den Wert ersparter Aufwendungen anrechnen lassen.

 

§ 8 Haftung

1. Die Haftung der LASER ARENA für vertragliche Pflichtverletzungen sowie aus Delikt ist auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt. Die Haftung im Falle der Verletzung von Kardinalspflichten wird auf den regelmäßig vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt.

2. Die Schadenersatzhaftung bei der Verletzung wesentlicher Pflichten für den Fall leichter Fahrlässigkeit und der Anwendbarkeit von Reisevertragsrecht ist auf den dreifachen Erlebnispreis und auf typische und vorhersehbare Schäden begrenzt, bei der Verletzung von Nebenpflichten ist die Schadenersatzhaftung ausgeschlossen.

3. Alle Schadenersatzansprüche verjähren in einem Jahr nach ihrer Entstehung. Dies gilt nicht für Ansprüche wegen unerlaubter Handlung.

4. Auf Ansprüche aus dem Produkthaftungsgesetz sowie sonstiger gesetzlicher Garantiehaftung finden die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen keine Anwendung. Gleiches gilt, wenn als Schadensfolge der Tod oder ein Körper- oder Gesundheitsschaden eingetreten ist.

5. Soweit die Haftung der LASER ARENA ausgeschlossen oder begrenzt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung der Mitarbeiter, gesetzlicher Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen der LASER ARENA.

 

§ 9 Sonstiges

Ein Haftungsausschluss ist vor Ort zu unterzeichnen

 

§ 10 Rechtswahl und Gerichtsstand

1. Auf das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem Teilnehmer und der LASER ARENA findet ausschließlich schweizerisches Recht Anwendung. Dies gilt auch für das gesamte Rechtsverhältnis.

2. Der Teilnehmer kann der LASER ARENA nur an dessen Sitz verklagen.

 

§ 11 Schlussbestimmungen

1. LASER ARENA schliesst keine Verträge mit minderjährigen Personen ab. Falls der Teilnehmer unter 18 Jahren ist, darf er Buchungen nur unter Mitwirkung eines Elternteils oder Erziehungsberechtigten vornehmen.

2. Sollten Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. Vielmehr gilt anstelle jeder unwirksamen Bestimmung eine dem Zweck der Vereinbarung entsprechende oder zumindest nahe kommende Ersatzbestimmung, wie sie die Parteien zur Erreichung des gleichen wirtschaftlichen Ergebnisses vereinbart hätten, wenn sie die Unwirksamkeit der Bestimmung gekannt hätten. Gleiches gilt für Lücken.

3. Die uns zur Verfügung gestellten Daten werden im Rahmen der Zweckbestimmung des Vertrages EDV-mäßig verarbeitet, gespeichert und weitergegeben. Personenbezogene Daten werden entsprechen dem BDSG geschützt.

 

Angaben zum Vertragspartner:

Laser Arena AG
Rüeggisingerstrasse 152 • CH-6032 Emmen
Telefon +41 848 312 312
eMail: info@laser-arena.ch